I Am Not Charles


O(log n) continues to beat O(n^2)

Posted in the Kitchen,the Utility Room by Joe on March 3, 2009

Two items:

1. I feel pretty bad about the several months of silence. I swore this time I wouldn’t start a nice professional journal and then let it languish. Oops.

2. I also didn’t want to post links with no original content but, well, this is a pretty cool result and I have nothing more to add to it. So here you go.

(Brief summary: my coworkers found a way to significantly speed up image tiling in Qt, using a simple algorithm that’s easily applicable to other toolkits and environments. Briefer summary: It makes painting faster, which is always good.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

