I Am Not Charles


Advogato again (7 replies)

Posted in the Living Room by Joe on April 27, 2008
Tags: ,

I was just about done typing up a post about Advogato and how its community differed from most blogs, and then I went over there to check on something and realized my entire thesis was wrong. So let me ask a question to see if I can salvage it, or if I’m just a blind idiot:

I last used Advogato 4 years ago. I could have sworn at the time, there was no way to leave a comment on a post, leading to lots of people making posts in their own journals just to reply to a post in another journal. But the top post on avogato.org right now has 7 replies, so apparently it’s possible.

Has it always done that, or was it added recently? (That is, some time since 2004?)

3 Responses to 'Advogato again (7 replies)'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Advogato again (7 replies)'.

  1. Simon Law said,

    It’s rather recent.

  2. Joe said,

    Thanks.


  3. Uh, Advogato still doesn’t have comments. This is an article, not a journal entry. Here’s an article of mine from more than 7 years ago, with plenty of comments: http://advogato.org/article/222.html


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

